The objectives of the Association are:

  1. To unite county treasurers of the State of Indiana for the purpose of exerting effectively a combined influence upon matters affecting county treasurers
  2. To uphold the principles of good government
  3. To assist in every honorable way in furthering the interests of its members and toward bringing about a better understanding among members
  4. To reach that organization, cooperation, and reciprocity are better than rivalry, strife, and destructive competition
  5. To encourage the application of the highest ethical standards, endeavoring by the exchange of methods and ideas to increase efficiency in performing the duties of the office


Past Presidents of the Indiana County Treasurers' Association

Year Name County
2023 Jessica McClellan Monroe County
2022 Kitty Merkley Dubois County
2021 William Royce Allen County
2020 Thomas Krueckeberg Adams County
2019 Thomas Krueckeberg Adams County
2018 Jennifer Templeton Hamilton County
2017 Paula Stewart Lawrence County
2016 David Reinhardt Clark County
2015 Nancy Marsh Hendricks County
2014 Robert Plantenga Tippecanoe County
2013 Nancy Marsh Hendricks County
2012 Joe Wray Brown County
2011 Mary Alice Gregg Parke County
2010 Kim Good Hamilton County
2009 Jim Kolb Gibson County
2008 Robert Lee Allen County
2007 Cathy Gross White County
2006 Penny Lukenbill Marshall County
2005 "Z" Tuley" Vanderburgh County
2004 Stephanie Yager Brown County
2003 Thomas Zakrzewski St. Joseph County
2002 Gregory N. Jordan Marion County
2001 Patricia Carlson Newton County
2000 Kathy Thompson Jackson County
1999 Tamara Goetz Benton County
1998 Barbara Bratcher-Haas Clark County
1997 Margaret Tucker Owen County
1996 Shelby Meurer Greene County
1995 Tim Berry Allen County
1994 Linda Ratcliff Henry County
1993 Mary Ann Beard Rush County
1992 Kay Kiser White County
1991 James Murphy Porter County
1990 Carolyn Eve Floyd County
1989 Betty J. Michael Tippecanoe County
1988 Billie McCullough Clay County
1987 Bonnie Summe Noble County
1986 Vickie Shoemaker Kosciusko County
1985 Sheila Durham Bartholomew County
1984 Sheila Durham Bartholomew County
1983 Skip Waymire Madison County
1982 Alyce Byrd LaPorte County
1981 Alyce Byrd LaPorte County
1980 Olin McMinn Wayne County
1979 Eugene Trueblood Washington County
1978 J. Robert Williams Miami County
1977 Nancy Ann Brown Bartholomew County
1976 Wilbur Hostetler Elkhart County
1975 Larry Buell Marion County
1974 Larry Buell Marion County
1973 Michael E. Smith Tippecanoe County
1972 Robert Kolter Adams County
1971 Michael E. Smith Tippecanoe County
1970 Chester Graffis Allen County
1969 Chester Graffis Allen County
1968 Frances Leach Hendricks County
1967 Donald Sexton Shelby County
1966 Dale Rudicel Huntington County
1965 Virgil D. Scheidt Bartholomew County
1964 Walter McColley White County
1963 Allen Hunter Marion County